Final Documentation : DJ BOX

I tried to make a DJ Box as a controller for the music beats game.  There are lots of games playing with music, but usually they can play with keyboard or touch screen.  While I was playing these games, I thought something physically shaped controller might help the players feel exciting and engaging with the game better. For playing with the dj box, the players can feel like they are DJ which I aimed for the project. Now the players can not just be a player but also be the cool DJ.

I used real record that fixed with 360 rotary encoder and the led buttons that look like beat engineer machine. I used Arduino to make the physical parts, and HTML, Javascript and JQuery to build a digital game website. For communication, I used Node.js.

Here is the video of playing the game.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment